Screen Shot 2012-06-20 at 2.45.31 PM.png
View wrap up video here.
View NLI 2012 dance here

Welcome to the 2012 New Literacies Teacher Leader Institute!

July 9 - 13, 2012


IMG_4360.JPG

The week long institute entitled, “Inquire, Collaborate, Create: New Literacies for Teacher Leaders,” will focus on how literacy is changing as a result of emerging technologies. You will learn how to conduct project-based inquiry using a variety of digital tools, which will help create challenging and engaging learning opportunities for you and your students. You will answer the question: ”What will you contribute as a new literacies teacher leader?” Together with your school team, you will continue to advance your school mission through the IMPACT V project plan. Please click to read the Welcome Letter 2012.

NLI 2012 Design Group:

Hiller Spires, Professor, NC State University, hiller_spires@ncsu.edu
John Lee, Associate Professor, NC State University, john_lee@ncsu.edu
Carl Young, Associate Professor, NC State University, carl_young@ncsu.edu
Erin Lyjak, Research Associate, NC State University, eelyjak@ncsu.edu
Julie Coiro, Assistant Professor, University of Rhode Island, jcoiro@snet.net
Ouida Myers, DPI, ouida.myers@dpi.nc.gov
Julian Nichols-Wilson, DPI, Julian.NicholsWilson@dpi.nc.gov
Gail Holmes, DPI, Gail.Holmes@dpi.nc.gov
Cynthia Sartain, DPI, Cynthia.Sartain@dpi.nc.gov
Laura Fogle, Graduate Student Intern, laura.tech4teaching@gmail.cm


In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, NC State will honor requests for reasonable accommodations made by individuals with disabilities. Requests can be served more effectively if notice is provided at least 10 days before the event. Direct accommodation requests to haspires@ncsu.edu or 919-513-8501.

Collegeofedand fi.PNGDell.pngbbt.PNGnorth-carolina-business-committee-for-education.jpgNCDPI.JPG